Happy Holidays all

Thank you all who have checked out my little place on the net! Sorry it’s been a while since I posted but lots good and bad going on. I promise to share/post as well as interact more with you all in the up coming year. Since the blog is called “DigitalReel” I will be sharing more media creation stuff (love to call it filmmaking but in this world we live, as you know it’s more digital media creation with the wide variety of mixed media we run into on a regular basis), my thought’s/dreams and beliefs about the media paradigm shift we are in the midst of. How the ability to reach the world without the constraints of formal distribution has giving hope while cause a level of noise that we must now rise above, which presents both issues as well as solution for the Indy filmmaker in my humble opinion. How losing “Net Neutrality” can end it, putting us back in the back of the line. My struggles & hopefully accomplishments in creating my own pieces. My thoughts as a guerilla filmmaker as well as little tips as a guerilla without a dime that I’ve run a crossed along the way
As well as continuing to share my life taking care of my Mom in the on coming tsunami heading our way, as more of my generation take care of our parents or other loved ones overwhelms us and taxing our social security/health care system.
Sound a little intense, confusing and a bit overwhelming, well that’s me…

Hope you all have a very Merry Christmas and a most excellent New Year!!!

Last thought to take away while opening those new presents;
Are the streaming boxes like Roku, Fire tv and chrome an awesome way to bridge the shift or a way for the big media companies to shift the cable model over to the internet giving us only what they choose to deliver and at an alacart price that will cause media viewing (including what was free broadcast for ad exchange) to sky rocket.

Take care, have a great day and a better tomorrow

Tags: , , ,

About flcamera

Over Twenty five years of production experience with over fifteen years of freelance experience in the field of Videography, specializing in Digital/Electronic Cinematography & Lighting with experience in all aspects of production including film, efp, eng, Steadicam as well as multi-camera events. More info at http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0489676/ and please visit me at www.flcamera.net

Leave a comment